Farragut Tourism / Visitor Advisory Committee


  • 8:00 am
  • Third Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November
  • Town Hall Board Room
  • 11408 Municipal Center Dr.
    Farragut, TN 37934

Visit the Agenda and Minutes Center:

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Agenda & Minutes Center

Members FY2018-2019

  • Akshay Hira, Lodging Representative
  • Angela Sanders, Dining Representative
  • Julie Blaylock, Retail Representative
  • Ashley Lynch, Attraction Representative
  • Allison Mengel, At Large Representative
  • Christine Gilbert, At Large Representative
  • Michael Bellamy, At Large Representative
  • Wendy Robinson, At Large Representative
  • Vice Mayor Louise Povlin, Board of Mayor and Alderman Representative


This committee's purpose is to advise and assist the Town of Farragut, its elected officials, citizens and staff, and serve as an advocate in the Town’s decision-making process for promoting the tourism initiative known as Visit Farragut. Committee members will act as ambassadors for the Town and work to identify tourism opportunities which will have a positive economic impact in our community. Members serve a 2-year term. View the committee charter.
  1. photo of Tourism_Visitor Committee

    Farragut Tourism / Visitor Advisory Committee

    (Back) Julie Blaylock, Louise Povlin, Michael Bellamy, Christine Gilbert, Akshay Hira; (front) Town of Farragut Tourism Coordinator Karen Tindal, Allison Mengal, Angela Sanders, Wendy Robinson and Ashley Lynch.