Farragut Education Relations Committee

Be a mentor...find out more at Tennessee Achieves!


  • 4:00 PM
  • First Tuesday of each month
  • Town Hall
    11408 Municipal Center Dr.
    Farragut, TN 37934

Agenda & Minutes Center

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Agenda and Minutes Center

Members - FY2019-2020

  • Alice Thornton, Chairman (Liaison to Farragut High School)
  • Nancy Wentz, Vice Chairman (Liaison to Farragut High School)
  • LeAnn Trotter, Secretary (Liaison to Farragut Middle School)
  • Cathy Pierce (Liaison to Farragut Primary School)
  • Ted Ansink (Liaison to Farragut Intermediate School)
  • Vice Mayor Louise Povlin
  • Youth Representative: Alisha Soni and Claudia Levi
Staff Support
  1. edited 2

    Farragut Education Relations Committee

    LeAnn Trotter, Nancy Wentz, Cathy Pierce and Kristen Pennycuff-Trent. Not pictured: Vice Mayor Louise Povlin and Alice Thornton


The committee's purpose is to connect the Town of Farragut with the education institutes and youth in the Farragut community. Additionally, the committee will advise the Town Staff and Board of Mayor and Aldermen on issues related to education, school related policy, youth leadership and community service opportunities, and other issues as directed by the elected body. Members serve a 2-year term. 


 PUBLIC SCHOOLS PRIVATE SCHOOLS                                                                   
 Farragut Primary School  Concord Christian School
 Farragut Primary School PTA  Knoxville Christian School
 Farragut Intermediate School  St John Neumann Catholic School
 Farragut Intermediate School PTA
 Farragut Middle School
 Farragut Middle School PTO  
 Farragut High School PTSO  
 Knox County School's Strategic Plan