Board of Plumbing & Gas/Mechanical Examiners


  • 5:00 pm
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Town Hall
    11408 Municipal Center Dr.
    Farragut, TN 37934

Agenda & Minutes Center

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Agenda and Minutes Center


  • Mark Lower, Chair
  • Stephen Byrd, Vice Chair
  • Wes Tankersley, Secretary
  • Chris Duncan
  • Gary Edsell
  • Ron Jones
  • Nicholas Moskal


The board advises the Board of Mayor and Aldermen regarding the standards and procedures for the qualifications of applicants desiring a license as required by the Town’s ordinance and approves applications of those requesting licensing. In addition, the board serves as the appeals body for property maintenance issues. Members serve a 3-year term.


Photo of the committee members serving on the Board of Plumbing and Gas and Mechanical Examiners
2017-2018 Board of Plumbing: (left to right) Wes Tankersley, Mark Lower, Nicholas Moskal, Ron Jones, Stephen Byrd and Gary Edsell. Not pictured: Chris Duncan.